Staff and Board

United Way Staff

Brooke Garcia, Executive Director

Jill Blucher, Community Engagement Coordinator

Samantha Kinsey, Administrative Assistant


Board of Directors

President - Sheila Vesley, New First National Bank

Vice President & Community Investment Chair - Brooke Barnes, Dow Chemical Co.

Vice President & Campaign Chair - Greg Cannon, Lyondell Basell

Treasurer - Josh Hanchett, Bumgardner Morrison

Secretary - Jennifer Yancey, Victoria College

Past President - Caleb Staudt, South Star Wealth Management

Officer - Ken Harding, Caterpillar Inc.

Officer - David Edwards, Community Leader

Officer - Nancy Blackwell, Community Leader

Officer - Kelly Park, Prosperity Bank

Sally Barnes Aman, Prosperity Bank

Mike Elgin, Formosa

Jason Brown, H-E-B

Mike Cavazos, klean corp international

Allison Lacey, City of Victoria

John Quitta, Remax Land & Homes

Faye Santellana, Dillard's

Travis Gibb, INVISTA

Glenda Gibbs, Citizens Medical Center

Board of Trustees

Gary Burns, Victoria County Commissioner

Mark Loffgren, Community Leader

Reynolds Tharp, Remax Land & Homes

Campaign Cabinet

Campaign Chair - Greg Cannon, Lyondell Basell

Head of Top 25 Accounts - Mike Cavazos, klean corp international

Head of Small Business Division - Jill Blucher, Wells Fargo

Head of Oil & Gas Division - Ron Chaney, CenterPoint

Head of Education Division - Amy Mundy, Victoria College

Head of Direct Mail Division - LuAnn O'Connor, The Ron Brown Company

Head of Professional Division - Adriana Cooke, Prosperity Bank

Head of Campaign Events - Margaret Carver, Community Leader